Reminder: Iiu Susiraja, Finnish Contemporary Artist

Just saw some unpleasant comments on “celebrating women artists” fb group, under ONE picture from Finnish Artist Iiu Susiraja.

Well, I do have to admit that the choice of work was provocative to say the least. (Need to remember never to express my opinion / judge an artist after feeing ONE art piece)

I had a good fortune to see Iiu Susiraja exhibition in #Helsinki. Reading her story, watching and listening to her interviews – I became a BIG fan!

So today with a great pleasure I take this opportunity to remind us all about this fantastic #contemporaryFinnishArtist – see the link below to read my article from 2019 made right after visiting her exhibition in Kiasma, the contemporary art museum, Helsinki, Finland.

#PalianSHOW presents: Iiu Susiraja, and art of taking selfies.

https://palianshow.wordpress.com/2019/04/09/iiu-susiraja/

Do not forget to keep up to date with an artist, here’s her website: https://www.iiususiraja.com/

One reply to “Reminder: Iiu Susiraja, Finnish Contemporary Artist

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star