Jeanne Simmons (USA, b.1964)

Extensions, 2020 by Jeanne K Simmons,

Jeannek Simmons (USA, b.1964)

www.jeanneksimmons.com
follow @jeanneksimmons

She wrote: “I work in nature to address issues concerning humanity and the Earth. I am profoundly moved by the natural world, and I am fortunate to live close to beaches, forests, and fields that inspire and sustain me and also provide me with the raw materials required to make my work.

My goal is to express, as beautifully and as compellingly as I can, the contents of my inner world and imagination, as well as my preoccupation with the relationship between humans and nature. With my work, I attempt to describe a connectedness between us and our environment that seems to have been all but forsaken.” (source and more Artist’s website)

Jeanne Simmons, “Katrina” featuring @keenawolfe
Grey Study with Alison, 2022 by Jeanne K Simmons

Artist Jeanne Simmons
http://www.instagram.com/jeanneksimmons/

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star